Product
Support
Everything Else
Saving Changes in Helix Scheduler
Problem

In the Helix Maintenance Manager manual, Section 4, Page 3 contains a screenshot of the HMM Scheduler Preference panel. This screenshot includes a Save and Close button at the bottom, but when I open the Preferences dialog on my computer, there is no Save and Close button.

Solution

The manual is wrong: there is no Save and Close button in the HMM Scheduler Preferences window.

Closing the window automatically applies all changes made.

In addition, section 4.2.2 of the manual should be revised as follows:

Saving Changes
When you have finished configuring HMM Scheduler, close the window. The changes you have made are saved and the HMM status menu is updated.

Scope/Status

This error exists in all versions of the HMM manual.